DIACD014  |  24th March 2014


I Love You Computer Mountain

“Every so often a band appears that shakes up the status quo. OKO—formed in 2010 out of the Dublin collective Bottleneck—certainly doesn’t hide its influences on its debut recording, but its musical paint box of electronica, free-jazz, noise, dub, drone, funk and ambient sounds dishes up a colorful collage that dares to be different”

All About Jazz

“Mixing spacey abstraction with mesmeric grooves, and instrumental technique with underground cool, OKO’s music points towards a future where no one cares what it’s called. Bring it on.”

The Irish Times

“An intriguing mix of jazz and electronics”


“It’s always nice to hear something that you’d describe as genuinely inventive…many risks are taken in this diverse and interesting album.”

No More Workhorse


  1. Shoehorns & Axelgrease |
  2. Totes Awky Momo |
  3. Under Over |
  4. Cell Cell Cell |
  5. Axelgrease |
  6. What’s the Concept |
  7. Oblong |
  8. Magnet Paste |
  9. Unbelievable Sushi |
  10. Magnet Paste [Eomac Remix] |


  • Shane LatimerEight-string guitar & electronics
  • DjackulateTurntables, Sampler, Tenor Saxopone & Kaval
  • Darragh O'KellyKeyboards & Synthesizers
  • Shane O'DonovanDrums, Percussion & Sampler

Choose Your Format


    • Recorded + Mixed by Jimmy Eadie
    • Mastered by Aidan Foley
    • Designed by Eamonn Hall
    • Executive Producer Matthew Jacobson